Angela Black

Trapped in a relationship she cannot escape, Angela is approached out of the blue by Ed, a private investigator, who spills her husband's darkest secrets.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Episode 1

    Angela seems like a happy mum-of-two, but she is hiding something - her seemingly charming husband Olivier is in fact violent and manipulative.

  • 2. Episode 2

    After Ed's claims about her husband confirm her worst fears, Angela is left reeling and struggles to keep up the facade with Olivier and the boys.

  • 3. Episode 3

    Preparations can begin now that Angela has agreed to Ed's plan, and she carries out her day on autopilot, readying herself for the big night. But will she be able to go through with it?

  • 4. Episode 4

    As Angela adjusts to her new life, her therapy sessions bring up memories from her past, and it's revealed how long Olivier's abuse has been going on.

  • 5. Episode 5

    Now that she has seen Theo, Angela focuses on uncovering Olivier's manipulation and getting back custody of her children.

  • 6. Episode 6

    Angela struggles to find proof of what Oliver and Theo did to her. But she must use every bit of her strength, cunning and intelligence to beat Olivier to ensure that she and her boys are safe.

Similar to this: