Romesh Ranganathan stars in this warm-hearted comedy about a man with severe conflict avoidance issues who is forced to change for the sake of his son.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Episode 1

    Jonathan and Claire are splitting up - but Jonathan keeps insisting they just wait for the dust to settle. Claire is adamant and they need to tell their nine-year-old son Spencer as soon as possible.

  • 2. Episode 2

    Claire drops Spencer off at Danielle and Courtney’s where Jonathan is temporarily living. Spencer seems upset and Claire confides in Jonathan that Spencer is not coping well with the split.

  • 3. Episode 3

    Jonathan and Spencer are still living at Danielle’s, and tensions are rising - particularly with Courtney who is not thrilled at having them there.

  • 4. Episode 4

    Claire seems flustered as she picks Spencer up from Dan and Courtney’s, but Jonathan is more distracted by them getting into an unknown car driven by a mysterious man.

  • 5. Episode 5

    Jonathan is rattled when Spencer asks him why he doesn’t have any friends, and mentions it to Courtney who interrogates him about his WhatsApp groups.

  • 6. Episode 6

    It’s Spencer’s birthday and he wants to go to a Zombie-themed hotel – much to the dismay of his parents and aunts. The last thing they want to do is spend time together as a family.

Similar to this: