Blackstone follows the lives of First Nations people on the fictional Blackstone Indian reserve.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • Trailer

    Blackstone is a compelling and authentic drama that explores the complex dynamics of family, power, and politics on a First Nation reserve.

  • 1. Future? What Future?

    In the pilot episode, the Blackstone First Nation struggles with disintegration of the community by its own hand.

  • 2. A New Beginning

    Newly elected Chief Leona struggles in her role, while Andy orchestrates the removal of incriminating files.

  • 3. White Break Red Class

    Tensions rise as Leona discovers missing funds from the Band's account while dealing with the complications of hiring a white substitute teacher.

  • 4. Suffer the Children

    While the Blackstone band members air their concerns over the new leadership, Leona allows the police to investigate a child abuse case in the community.

  • 5. Ditch Monkey

    Leona faces both a personal and public crisis when Gail ends up in the hospital and Andy leads a movement to unseat her as Chief.

  • 6. Daddy's Home

    When Andy coordinates a vote to replace Leona, she moves off Blackstone and pursues the conviction of Phil Henry.

  • 7. Bingo Night

    Leona and members of Blackstone take the stand as the sexual abuse case comes to a head.

  • 8. Push Pull Twist Turn

    Andy and Daryl collide over money while Leona returns to Blackstone focused on healing the community.

  • 9. Time's Up

    In the Season 1 Finale, Andy's world unravels when he is forced out of the strip-club expansion, as Leona faces opposition as the school's new counselor.

Similar to this: