For the Record

Every song tells a story...For the Record is a series about the songs that make up the “life playlist” of an interconnected cast of characters. Every episode in the series is framed by an pivotal moment in the lives of each character - like a milestone birthday or a break-up - and the album or song that provides the soundtrack for it.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • Trailer

    Ray and Angela just broke up, but what if the iconic songs we all know and love had the power to bring them back together? Follow the interconnected people, stories & music that mend their broken hearts. Exclusive pre-release for Premium members only.

  • 1. Splitsville

    Ray and Angela just broke up and they have to divvy up their prized record collection. One album proves to be non-negotiable, leading the couple to unearth the pain that drove them apart.

  • 2. The Broken Hearts Tour

    Angela spends Christmas with her tween niece, who is desperate to meet her “soulmate”: pop star Johnny Orlando. Angela wants to teach her that love is a lie. Only Orlando himself can prove her wrong.

  • 3. Dinner Music

    Ray’s new girlfriend Sara wants him to meet her parents. Over a dinner of oxtail stew cooked by the “woke” Ray, they get into a fight over cultural appropriation in music when he puts on Bob Marley.

  • 4. Climax

    Stefan is a charismatic pastor, eligible bachelor and devoted disciple of The Weeknd who goes through a crisis of faith when he engages in a passionate affair.

  • 5. That Twilight Queer Love Affair

    Recent widow Joy is about to turn 70. On the eve of her birthday she meets Fiona, a Nerds 4 Hire employee, and they strike up an unlikely friendship thanks to Nina Simone.

  • 6. The Drop

    Rain is 8 months pregnant and attending her annual Zeds Dead EDM festival pilgrimage when she goes into labour. There’s only one person there to assist her: Ray, who’s trying to reconnect with Angela.

Similar to this: