Fortitude is a place like nowhere else - a small mining town in the wild and savage landscape of the Arctic Circle. Fortitude's warmth of community contrasts with the remote, cold, but beautifully harsh surroundings providing a unique setting for a gripping, emotional and shocking story. Occasional Polar Bear attacks aside, Fortitude is a quiet town. But what has been one of the safest places on Earth is rocked by a violent crime, and what seems initially to be a straightforward, if disturbing murder investigation soon turns out to be something altogether more horrific.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Episode 1

    In the remote Arctic town of Fortitude, two children make a remarkable find; and later, a horrific crime is discovered.

  • 2. Episode 2

    Vincent is arrested for the murder; but a new arrival in Fortitude gives Sheriff Anderssen something else to think about.

  • 3. Episode 3

    The police are closing in on their prime suspect for the killing. But Ronnie Morgan is acting suspiciously…

  • 4. Episode 4

    Dan and Frank travel up the coast in search of a suspect. But Dan’s feelings for Elena are threatening to overwhelm him.

  • 5. Episode 5

    The evidence against Frank looks overwhelming. But Elena’s past is about to catch up with her…

  • 6. Episode 6

    A shocking discovery threatens to tear the Sutter family apart.

  • 7. Episode 7

    After the awful discovery of Liam’s guilt, Fortitude tries to move on. But there is more horror in store…

  • 8. Episode 8

    Another murder has shaken the town, but this time the identity of the killer seems obvious. Can things really be so simple?

  • 9. Episode 9

    Frank takes the law into his own hands. Meanwhile, DCI Morton is closing in on the truth about Pettigrew’s death.

  • 10. Episode 10

    Vincent and Natalie are forced to question their own ethics. Meanwhile, Morton gets a surprise that may turn out to be his last.

  • 11. Episode 11

    Dan has an emotional encounter with Morton. Meanwhile, Vincent has a brainwave which will lead him into danger.

  • 12. Episode 12

    The horrifying truth about the murders is revealed.

Similar to this: