On the rugged coast of County Clare, Val Ahern's husband is found dead at the foot of a cliff the morning after a family party. The matriarch starts to dig into the family's secrets to find out who might be responsible.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Episode 1

    Val Ahern uncovers an intricate web of lies after her husband Denis is found dead at the foot of a cliff following a family party.

  • 2. Episode 2

    Val struggles to understand Grace's actions; the local police take a closer look at the Ahern family as the investigation stops treating Denis' death as an accident.

  • 3. Episode 3

    Val looks to Mairead for support as events from Carl's past in Denmark come to light; Calum has a run-in with a group of locals.

  • 4. Episode 4

    The Aherns question Calum's recent violent behavior, and Val confronts Rory; Grace sees Joe for the first time since she confronted him at home.

  • 5. Episode 5

    Jenny desperately tries to resolve her financial difficulties; despite Val's attempts to keep the family together, Anna's birthday lunch spirals out of control.

  • 6. Episode 6

    Val increases her efforts to find out the truth about Denis' death, finding herself torn between reality and what is right; Rory makes long-overdue amends and protects his boys.

Similar to this: