The Great British Baking Show

The Great British Baking Show is back with a new season and a new group of Britain's best amateur bakers who compete for the title of UK's Best Amateur Baker.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Cakes

    Contestants bake a signature cake that expresses a personal meaning. They must also make a Victoria sandwich, and a chocolate celebration cake with originality and flair.

  • 2. Biscuits

    The contestants go to Scone Palace in Perthshire, and the bakers must deliver signature biscuits, Paul's recipe for scones, and a show stopping selection of petit fours.

  • 3. Bread

    The contestants go to Kent, where the bakers bake signature breads, cobs, and sweet and savory rolls.

  • 4. Puddings

    The contestants must make their signature puddings, hot lemon soufflé, and crumble, suet, and bread puddings in Bakewell.

  • 5. Pastry

    The contestants go to Cornwall this week, and they must bake a savory pie, cornish pasties, and show-stopping pastry canapés.

  • 6. Tea Party

    The remaining 3 contestants must make elegant miniature cakes. After elimination, the contestants will have to prepare scones, sandwiches, choux pastries, and tarts to serve at a tea party.

  • 7. The Great British Wedding Cake

    Judges Mary and Paul explore the history of the British wedding cake. Meanwhile, the three finalists from season one (Edd, Ruth, and Miranda) return to make two wedding cakes in just 16 hours.

Similar to this: