The Secret

Colin Howell is a leading member of the Baptist community, but when he meets Hazel Buchanan, they embark on an affair which will have consequences for themselves and their families.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Episode 1

    When Colin Howell and Hazel Buchanan meet at their local Baptist Church in rural Northern Ireland, they start an affair which will have cataclysmic consequences.

  • 2. Episode 2

    When Lesley threatens to leave him, Colin decides to intervene, kill her, and make it look like suicide. Trevor, Hazel's husband, must also believe it.

  • 3. Episode 3

    Colin and Hazel still can not see each other because of the gossip in the community and the police investigation. Hazel feels terribly guilty about the double murder.

  • 4. Episode 4

    Colin sees Matthew's death as the punishment of God for his sins and he thinks he has paid enough. But then he loses all his money in a financial scam.

Similar to this: