Top of the Lake: China Girl

Top of the Lake: China Girl is a crime mystery story that finds Detective Robin Griffin recently returned to Sydney, and trying to rebuild her life.

Select a season

Episodes Season 1

  • 1. Episode 1

    Detective Robin Griffin is haunted by the baby she gave up for adoption but eager to take a new case when the body of an Asian girl washes up on a Sydney’s Bondi beach.

  • 2. Episode 2

    As Robin pulls together theories around the pregnancy and murder of the dead girl, the meeting with Mary is put in jeopardy by her mother, Julia.

  • 3. Episode 3

    Galvanised by her theory that "China Girl" is a surrogate, Robin ignores the threat of Al Parker's case against her and relishes her new relationship with Mary.

  • 4. Episode 4

    There’s a breakthrough in the case when Robin and Miranda discover “China Girl” worked at the brothel where Mary’s boyfriend lives.

  • 5. Episode 5

    As Robin and Pyke’s fears for Mary escalate, Miranda drops a bombshell that brings her closer to the dead girl and puts her on the wrong side of the law.

  • 6. Episode 6

    Robin must dig deep to confront the fact that a gunman has taken Mary hostage from Silk 41 and the brothel might be a link to the missing surrogates.

  • 7. Episode 7

    Just as Robin has opened herself up to the possibility of love it all seems impossible, but her intuition tells her that unless she can discover what Puss’s audacious plan is and stop him, her daughter may be lost to her forever.

Similar to this: