A down-at-heel musician has to drive across Australia with nothing but a piano, but his baggage soon increases when a runaway girl comes into his life.

Select a season

Episodes Season 2

  • Trailer

    When Lucky and Meg reunite on a mission to find Meg’s mum in Far North Queensland, Lucky’s dodgy past comes to light as he struggles to maintain his relationships back home.

  • 1. Episode 1

    Years after his adventure with Meg, Lucky struggles to adjust to his new life as a successful musician, but it’s not long before Meg comes bursting back into his chaotic world.

  • 2. Episode 2

    Beginning their search in Queensland for Meg’s mum, Lucky struggles to manage his relationship back home, as Meg is startled by someone who followed her from Karingunna.

  • 3. Episode 3

    As Meg continues the search for her mum in Cairns, Lucky tries to lay low to avoid his dubious past.

  • 4. Episode 4

    After escaping Lucky’s old mate Duncan, Meg and Lucky continue north. They discover that Meg’s mum may be living at a spiritual Wellfullness Commune out in the middle of nowhere.

  • 5. Episode 5

    Wounded in the rainforest, Lucky is desperate to return to civilization, but Meg wants to push on as they get close to finding her mother.

  • 6. Episode 6

    Meg and Lucky finally make it to the Wellfulness Commune, but don’t get the reception they were expecting.

  • 7. Episode 7

    Trapped at the Wellfulness Commune, Lucky starts to unravel its secrets, as Meg finally gets the chance to speak to her mother.

  • 8. Episode 8

    After escaping the commune, Lucky and Meg race back to Sydney, hoping to make it in time to meet Billie at the airport.

Similar to this: